User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Octorok SpykStorm's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    AL
    Age
    20
    Posts
    342
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Exclamation ZeldaClassic.com reported as an attack site

    Firefox thinks zeldaclassic.com is an attack site. Also, Google has it as a malware warning. What's up with this?

    Edit: Here's the Google's diagnostic page.

  2. #2
    QDB Manager QDB Manager Pineconn's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ohio State
    Age
    22
    Posts
    4,342
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    http://www.google.com/support/webmas...?answer=163633

    That's the Google page to the webmaster of potentially infested websites' webmasters.
    My quests:
    End of Time - First quest, uses classic graphics (Help/discussion thread)
    Link to the Heavens - Second quest, uses Pure tileset (Help/discussion thread)
    End of Time DX - Updated 10/8/10 - Remake of my first quest (Help/discussion thread)

    If you want help with one of my quests, you'll likely get a faster response by finding me on YouTube or http://andclan.com

  3. #3
    Circle of Friends XMuppetSB's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Age
    23
    Posts
    1,646
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've been seeing this too. With other search engines like Yahoo, I get directed to a page that says 'Reported Attack Page!', and I have to click ignore this warning in order to proceed to any part of the site I go to, and some parts of it get blocked even after I click 'Ignore Warning. In conclusion, Firefox and Google are so becoming absolute jokes these days! So now, if we want to visit zeldaclassic.com, we'll have to use a browser other than Firefox and use a search engine other than Google.

  4. #4
    Keese

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    North Carolina
    Age
    28
    Posts
    91
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ...or visit the AGN hosted ZC instead. It's the same content I believe.

  5. #5
    Octorok

    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Plattsburgh, NY
    Age
    34
    Posts
    184
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I got the same thing the other night. I can't even get into the QDB b/c of the warnings even when i use ignore warning.
    I am a Video Game JUNKIE!

    http://digipro31279.webs.com is the link to my quests I currently have. 4th, 5th, 5th DX, 6th, 6th SE, and The Neverending Quest to Save Hyrule are ready to be downloaded and played. The Master Quest is NOW combined with the 5th quest zip file.

    Island Quest is currently under construction. 10% complete.

    My Wii number is 7414 0167 6961 1002

    Mario Kart is now in my hands. Will get the friends code for you ASAP.

  6. #6
    Sheriff QDB Manager King Aquamentus's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    DA MUSHROOM KINGDUM
    Age
    26
    Posts
    1,490
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    nt20.in is the source of this.

  7. #7
    Link

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I can't get to the quest database either because of that...

    I've had that happen to one of my websites before.

    Malware (if any) needs to be cleaned from the page's source code, then the site must be resubmitted to google.



Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •